

2025 NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT

The Nominating Committee strives to create a nominating process that is inclusive of all members of CPHR BC & Yukon. Earlier this year the Nominating Committee sought expressions of interest from members of the Association who wished to be considered for nomination to the Board.

When proposing nominees for election to the members, the Nominating Committee and the Board consider the following: membership in good standing in CPHR BC & Yukon, CPHR designation, general membership, previous board of directors experience (on the CPHR BC & Yukon Board or on the board of directors of other organizations), commitment to CPHR BC & Yukon, senior human resources and general business leadership roles, geography, demographics and diversity, in addition to such personal characteristics as integrity, commitment, inclusiveness, strategic vision, and leadership capabilities.

Our Bylaws provide for a Board comprised of a minimum of three and a maximum of eighteen Directors, one of whom shall be the immediate Past Chair, and one of whom shall be a public representative Director, appointed under Bylaw 6.14. The board will have a slate of eleven Directors for 2025-2026. Per Bylaw 6.5 Directors are elected for one, two, or three year terms, to ensure staggered Director terms, where upon when concluded, a Director shall retire from office unless re-elected. The maximum allowable full term to serve on the Board is six years per the Bylaws, and there is no guarantee an incumbent will serve a full six years. In accordance with our Bylaws, the following Directors are in the middle of their terms of office and are continuing on the Board:

> Naz Kullar, CPHR Michele Matthews, CPHR Roger Wheeler, CPHR Louise Cook, CPHR

In accordance with our Bylaws; Kristi Searle, FCPHR, and Mandie La Montagne, CPHR will have completed their full terms of office in June 2025 and are not eligible for re-election for further terms. Sheri Hamilton, CPHR has completed her initial term but does not wish to stand for re-election. At the same time, Jacquie Griffiths, CPHR; and James D. Kondopulos, CPHR; will have completed their current term of office in June 2025 and are eligible for re-election for further terms.

After reviewing all Expressions of Interest, the Nominating Committee is thus pleased to recommend the following candidates for election pursuant to our Bylaws:

> James D. Kondopulos, CPHR for a three-year term Michelle Precourt, CPHR, for a one-year term Giselle Blackman, CPHR, for a two-year term Jacquie Griffiths, CPHR, for a three-year term Gil Davidson, General Member, for a one-year term Caroline Schein, CPHR, for a three-year term

Respectfully submitted by the CPHR BC & Yukon Chair of the Nominating Committee, and Board Chair.

James D. Kondopulos, CPHR Chair of the Nominating Committee

NKullar

Naz Kullar, CPHR Chair of the Board