

## Chartered Professionals in Human Resources of British Columbia and the Yukon Association

# ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING In Person – Terminal City Club

Wednesday, June 5th, 2024 at 4:00 p.m.

## **MINUTES**

#### 1. CALL TO ORDER

The Chair, Naz Kullar, called the 82nd Annual General Meeting to order at 4:15 p.m. As provided by the Bylaws, Naz Kullar chaired the meeting with Anthony Ariganello, the CEO, acting as Secretary.

She thanked everyone for attending our in-person AGM and introduced the Board of Directors present.

## 2. CONFIRMATION OF QUORUM

The Chair confirmed that a quorum was in effect with 23 in person, plus 30 by proxies, and 53 in person or represented by proxies. There were 706 members voting online.

The Chair stated that with the permission of the members present the Notice of the Meeting which had already been circulated to them may be taken as read. The members consented and the reading of the Notice convening the Annual General Meeting was waived.

## 3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

The Chair moved that the members approve the minutes of the 2023 Annual General Meeting.

**MOTION**: That the minutes of last 81st Annual General Meeting be approved as presented.

Moved by Naz Kullar and seconded by Kristi Searle.

MOTION CARRIED.

## 4. CHAIR'S REPORT

The Chair outlined the Association's achievements over the past fiscal year.

#### 5. FINANCIAL REPORT

The Financial Report was covered.

#### 6. AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

December 31<sup>st</sup>, 2023, be accepted as presented. Moved by Naz Kullar and seconded by Kevin Howlett.

**MOTION CARRIED.** 

## 7. AUDITORS APPOINTMENT

**MOTION:** 

MOTION: The Chair moved that the firm Empire CPA be appointed as auditors for the

Chartered Professionals in Human Resources of British Columbia and Yukon

The Chair moved that the Audited Financial Statements for the fiscal year ended

Association for the period of 2024 Financial Year. Moved by Naz Kullar and seconded by Kristi Searle.

**MOTION CARRIED.** 

## 8. ELECTION OF DIRECTORS

**MOTION:** The Chair moved that the slate of candidates as proposed by the

Nominating Committee be elected.

Moved by Naz Kullar and seconded by Kevin Howlett.

**MOTION CARRIED.** 

The Nominating Committee is pleased to recommend the following candidates for election:

Roger Wheeler, CPHR for a three-year term Louise Cook, CPHR, for a two-year term Jacquie Griffiths, CPHR, for a one-year term Sheri Hamilton, CPHR, for a one-year term Michele Matthews, CPHR, for a two-year term.

## 9. OTHER BUSINESS

Nothing to report.

## **10 QUESTION PERIOD**

The Floor was opened to questions. None were received.

## **11 ADJOURNMENT**

MOTION: As there was no further business and the proceedings adjourned at 4:28 p.m.

The Chair moved for adjournment.

Moved by Mandie La Montagne and seconded by Jacquie Griffiths.

**MOTION CARRIED.**